top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebeingsaanvi

Strengths and Weaknesses

What do you think your strengths are as a leader, officer, and as a person? Give specific examples of how your strengths have helped you, and how you think you can use them as an officer in MUN, and in your life moving forward.


What are some of your weaknesses or areas of improvement? Why do you think these are weaknesses or areas of improvement? Do you think having these weaknesses is a bad thing? Why or why not?


My strengths as a leader are that I’m hardworking, passionate, am self-aware and always ready to learn, I’m an effective communicator, I’m responsible, I actively listen, and I’m a good problem solver. As an officer in MUN clear and effective communication is crucial as to not confuse or stress your delegates further. Being passionate, responsible, and hardworking is crucial to giving your all as an officer in effort to make conference as best as it can be for your delegates. Actively listening is important so you can take into account and implement feedback from delegates and others, again, to make conference as best as it can be fore them. Finally, being a problem solver is necessary as with such a large conference and such a large committee you must be flexible and be able to lead it even in unprecedented times.


Some of my weaknesses include being a perfectionist/self-critical and time management. I do a lot of things and have to handle them all, so time management is an area which always has room for improvement for me. Secondly, I expect a lot from myself and often expect perfection. If I don’t get perfection or if I’m not 100% satisfied with myself or my work I am self critical regardless of any circumstances or how close to 100% my work may be. I think having weaknesses isn’t bad because you should always be growing and working towards improving. Identifying your weaknesses and being aware of them allows for growth, learning, and continuous improvement.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page